Free Books Library - IHTIANDR.INFO

Your last read book was:

You dont read books at this site.

Total books on site: about 20000

You can read and download its for free!

Browse book by author: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Evans, Augusta J. (Augusta Jane) (1835 - 1909)

There are books for online reading by Evans, Augusta J. (Augusta Jane) on this page. Also you can read a biography of Evans, Augusta J. (Augusta Jane).

Augusta Jane Wilson, or Augusta Evans Wilson, (May 8, 1835 – May 9, 1909) was an American Southern author and one of the pillars of Southern literature. She wrote nine novels: “Inez” (1850), “Beulah” (1859), “Macaria” (1863), “St. Elmo” (1866), “Vashti” (1869), “Infelice” (1875), “At the Mercy of Tiberius” (1887), “A Speckled Bird” (1902), and “Devota” (1907). Given her support for the Confederate States of America from the perspective of a Southern patriot, and her literary activities during the American Civil War, she can be deemed as having contributed decisively to the literary and cultural development of the Confederacy in particular, and of the South in general, as a civilization....

If you want to know more about Evans, Augusta J. (Augusta Jane) Read more at

Book of Evans, Augusta J. (Augusta Jane) (free read or download):

At the Mercy of Tiberius


Inez A Tale of the Alamo



St. Elmo

IHTIANDR - is a site with thousands books on English for free reed and download